K.W. Pietscher Board of Education Office
Administrative Staff & Directors
Superintendent Gregory M. Newland gnewland@badaxeps.org (989) 269-9938 ext 1001
High School Principal Kurt E. Dennis kdennis@badaxeps.org (989) 269-9593 ext 4001
Middle School Principal Peter M. Batzer pbatzer@badaxeps.org (989) 269-2735 ext 5001
Elementary Principal Sharon Brighton sbrighton@badaxeps.org (989) 269-2736 ext 6001
Ascent High School Principal Russell Clark rclark@badaxeps.org (989) 269-2737 ext 7106
Administrative Assistant Donna Grigg dgrigg@badaxeps.org (989) 269-9938 ext 1000
Director of Transportation & Buildings/Grounds Keith Sweeney ksweeney@badaxeps.org (989) 269-9938 ext 1002
Human Resources/Payroll/Accounts Payable Amy Rogers arogers@badaxeps.org (989) 269-9938 ext 1003
Business Manager Melodie Kociba mkociba@badaxeps.org (989) 269-9938 ext 1004
College/Career Advisor Rebecca Roggenbuck rroggenbuck@badaxeps.org (989) 269-9593 ext 4003
Director of Technology Brian Delpiere bdelpiere@badaxeps.org (989) 269-9593 ext 4005
Director of Food Services Bonnie Gainor bgainor@badaxeps.org (989) 269-9593 ext 4006
Athletic Director Mike Bogan mbogan@badaxeps.org (989) 269-9593 ext 4015
High School Counseling Joel Brandel
jbrandel@badaxeps.org
(989) 269-9593 ext 4025
Bad Axe Board of Education
 POSITION NAME TERM ENDS
President Zac Eskau December 31, 2022
Vice-President James Hass December 31, 2020
Secretary Ken Guza December 31, 2020
Treasurer Denise McVey December 31, 2024
Trustee Nick Checkley December 31, 2022
Trustee Maria Prescott November 3, 2020*
Trustee Kristen Rifenbark November 3, 2020**
 

*Appointed- Full Term Ends December 31, 2024

**Appointed- Full Term Ends December 31, 2022


2020 Board Meeting Calendar

 
Hatchet Excellence Award
The Hatchet Excellence Award gives special recognition to an individual who goes "above and beyond" in support of our students and school programs.  Recipients are selected and recognized at a Board of Education meeting.
 
HATCHET EXCELLENCE AWARD RECIPIENTS
Mark Krug Board Member, President
Varsity Basketball Coach
2019
Mindy Breault MIVCA Volleyball Hall of Fame Inductee
Varsity Volleyball Coach
Teacher
2018
Lori Stone Junior High Office Secretary
Board Office Receptionist
Board Member
2017
Brian Wichert Board Member 2016
Board Resources
      
                     Board Policies
Board Minutes & Agendas








 
The Superintendency
200 N. Barrie Road, Suite 100, Bad Axe, MI Phone: 989-269-9938 Fax: 989-269-2739